Presenting at Science Communication Conference 2011

One of my first tweeting extravaganzas was at the 2009 Science Communication Conference.  Someone pointed out to me today that there were only a handful of us tweeting that conference (I had actually forgotten about my trusty old ipod touch when I started writing this!).  Times have changed – someone suggested that there had been over 1000 tweets on 1 day of the conference, while I was able to assemble my own storify of the session I hosted (the slides are below). 

It felt natural to see people tweeting – now I guess the challenge would be to tweet and present without feeling self-conscious about it!  It gives such a rich conference experience, and lets people interact long after the final session has finished.

Here’s the presentation I gave – again, slideshare using way of making the slides available after the event.

Leave a Reply

